When Ur Life Falls Apart

So I decided to write something different again (Oh man, look at me, trying out all the different styles and stuffs). So here goes nothing.

“God this year has been the worst!”

“It’s only March…”

She just looked so cute, it was adorable. But she was also an idiot. Didn’t she know that January and February are still apart of a year?! How could she say something so stupid?

“Oh Marisol, love, it still has been awful and I will not retract my previous statement. Just because you’re too dense to understand doesn’t mean anything.”

She looked offended, but sometimes you just have to let them know who’s really the boss. In Marisol’s case, she’s a bit dim, but is really pretty. One of those girls who peak in high school and ends up working in a grocery store when they’re 48.

“Oh my gosh, Nik, you can’t just say things like that to people. How could you be so insensitive?”

That was Angela talking. She’s nice and smart and pretty, and I kind of hate her. I hate how she calls me Nik, and I hate how she always defends Marisol and no one else, and I hate how much I care about her. I don’t want to like her, but I just can’t help it. It’s like that Selena Gomez song, “The heart wants what it wants.”

“Oops, sorry Angela. Not everyone is as much of a push over as you are.”

I knew that’d upset her. I don’t know why I said it and I regretted it immediately afterwards too

She quieted, “Whatever you say Nicole.”

And when she stalked off, I wanted to run after her. But who was I to try to consolidate her, hurting her feelings and taking it back. Like playing a game with her emotions was something I just did for shits and giggles.

Marisol looks at me, disappointed and still a bit hurt from the previous comment. I’m drawing a blank here.

I shrug, “What did you want me to say?”

—–

And that’s all folks. A different type of story. One that branches off from my usual abrasive style in a subtle way. It was kind of weird writing  from a stereotypical mean girl perspective. Well,

This is me,

Signing off

 

5 thoughts on “When Ur Life Falls Apart

Leave a Reply

